Force Sync Issue    
This topic is assigned to Vick

May 12, 2019 06:14 AM
Hi Admin.

How can we turn off the force sync? It cause problem when we try to update the app. For example, we decide to change the app's menu or interface to a new one. But when we delete the Menu to make room for a new one, at the user end the menu on their side is also remove. We realize that the sync from opening the app causes the app to fetch forcefully information from the app builder. 

please help. thank you


--Admin--
May 13, 2019 06:55 AM
Hello,

Thank you for contacting us.

In order to disable sync you just need to remove the check from the related file in Resource Manager.

Note that sync occurs on each application load.

Before you end you need to uncheck the pages you edit.

After that you can add these to sync again.

Consider to open a support ticket on this case if you will have any related issues or more questions.

Best regards,
Vick
SC Team
Isn't by default all of the pages are uncheck? and how to prevent this "Note that sync occurs on each application load." from happening because this is the one causing the problem.
You need to uncheck all the files from the Resource Manager. The sync is enabled only if you add files to sync or make global changes in Application, Page Settings etc. If you still have related issues, consider to open a support ticket, so we'll investigate your app in separate.

    1