This topic is assigned to Victor Robu

Mar 27, 2017 05:17 PM
Wow, just wow. This business is up there in 'The Worst' category. 

What a false hope this company is...Virtually no customer support, and forget about it if you are on a plan with one of the resellers. 

I just want to update my app. I KNOW it does not take over a week for it to publish. Shame. 

I should have control of updating my app. I honestly don't even feel comfortable giving my apple developer info to such a low quality business.

What if I made an app for someone else or a business and they needed an update quickly. I would be screwed!

I don't want any excuses. You guys, are the worst! Hate Hate Hate!

Mar 28, 2017 01:23 AM
Hello Tyler,

Thank you for contacting us.

I'm so sorry for all the inconveniences you have. I'll gladly help you to solve all these issues.

Please note that we do not have ANY delay to submit the apps that are sent to SeattleCloud team. As I can see, you don't have any apps created directly on SeattleCloud website and no Subscriptions or Paid Apps. This makes me think that maybe you're a customer of one of our Publishers. Can you please provide more details?

Also, please be aware that most of our publishers have enabled the Pre-Processing Builds option for their websites. It means that the build request is not sent to SeattleCloud build engineers directly but it is sent to a special build list page that the publisher is managing. Later, the publisher may decide if he want to send this app to our build engineers, reject the app request or even to leave it in this intermediary list. As you may understand SeattleCloud doesn't have any control of that list.

Last but not least, please be informed that Publisher Plan on SeattleCloud means that you'll be able to have your own app builder website on your website, manage it how you want and use the marketing strategy you want. All the support, design, community managing should be done by publisher and will not be done by SeattleCloud team directly. 

However, if a customer of our publishers is asking us a question that we can answer, it will be answered.

I hope you will find this information helpful. Please send me more details about your Paid account and I'll investigate why you're experiencing this delay.

Best regards,
SC Team

Apr 06, 2017 02:36 AM
Correct, user must first ask politely for solving his problem, not to jump to conclusion directly.

Apr 13, 2017 09:07 AM
Tyler, I have been a publisher going on 2 years now. I agree customer support is sketchy. I need to remind them constantly when I want an app updated. Many times they jump right on my request, sometimes I need to remind them more often. Now, when ever I do an update I contact them right away and let them know my app is on the list. I also know I am not capable of doing this on my own. I need the support team. Sometimes apps get updated fast, sometimes not. Just keep reminding them.

What if you had a customer that needed an update immediately? Depends on the update. If you are adding new code, pages or images then you need to re-submit the app. If you are changing a setting or including new text then maybe a re-sync of the app will cause an instant update. In some cases your customer can make the updates themselves. Other times they need you to do the update. That would be your business not SC.